ALL Posts, App Reviews

Find your phone even when the battery has died !!

Image

I lost my iphone last year.  Somewhere between an inebriated salsa night at a bar in boston and my house I lost it.  All my important numbers, pictures gone.  I remember everything that happened that night, I even remember putting it in my pocket as I left the bar.  Early in the morning I looked for it , but could not find it.  I called the phone but it was dead.  It has been 2 months now and I never found it.  I have since moved to the Samsung GS3 and today I found out about a cool android app that will ensure that this kind of nonesense will never happen again (not the inebriated night part !!)

A mobile security company called LOOKOUT has come up with an app that will log your last location as your phone starts to die and send you an email.

This is SWEET.  And something I really need 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archive

Follow Me on Twitter

